Bessie Award-Winning 
Then She Fell by Third Rail Projects

Then She Fell is a fully immersive, multi-sensory experience in which only 15 audience members per performance explore a dreamscape where every alcove, corner, and corridor has been transformed into a lushly designed world. Inspired by the life and writings of Lewis Carroll, it offers an Alice-like experience for audience members as they explore the rooms, often by themselves, in order to discover hidden scenes; encounter performers one-on-one; unearth clues that illuminate a shrouded history; use skeleton keys to gain access to guarded secrets; and imbibe elixirs custom designed by one of NYC’s foremost mixologists.



Then She Fell
by Third Rail Projects

Directed, Designed, Written and Choreographed by
 Zach Morris, Tom Pearson, Jennine Willett

Created in Collaboration with

Elizabeth Carena, Alberto Denis, Stacie C. Tobar, Rebekah Morin, Marissa Nielsen-Pincus, Tara O’Con, Zoë Schieber, Debra Beardsley

The Company (All Casts)

Erika Boudreau-Barbee, Quinten Burley, Cameron Michael Burns, Kristen Carcone, Kyle Castillo, Serena Chang, Andrew Chapman, Ross Daniel, Elisa Davis, Alberto Denis, Caitlin Dutton-Reaver, Justin Faircloth, Lindsey Ferguson, Julia Galanski, Gierre J. Godley, Jamie Graham, Carolyn Hall, Joseph Harris, Cody Hayman, Shiloh Hodges, Julia Kelly, Madison Krekel, Justin Lynch, Rebekah Morin, Lauren Muraski, Marissa Nielsen-Pincus, Tara O’Con, Jenna Purcell, Edward Rice, Julie Seal, Taylor Semin, Mackenzie Sherburne, Jessy Smith, Charly Wenzel


Andrew Broaddus, Larry Daniels, Julia Jurgilewicz, Mary Madsen, Justin Mock, Taylor Myers, Kim Savarino, Alex M. Schell, Bre Short, Madeline Wilcox, Ryan Wuesterwald

Ward Staff

Stephanie Armitage, Kasey Blanco, Amy Castro, Brittany Crowell, Leyla DeMolina, Kristin Dwyer, Sarah Herdrich, Caroline Labreche, Patrick St. John, Taylor Steward, Terra Warman

Cast for each evening’s performance is posted by the exit door


Original Music & Sound Design: Sean Hagerty
Costume Design: Karen Young and Third Rail Projects
Lighting Design: Kryssy Wright
Assistant Director: Marissa Nielsen-Pincus
Production Manager: Brittany Crowell
Original Technical Director: Carlton Cyrus Ward
Stage Manager: Kristin Dwyer
Rehearsal Directors: Julia Kelly, Mary Madsen
Wardrobe Supervisor: M.E. Guadalupe Rubi
Assistant Stage Managers: Kasey Blanco, Amy Castro
Assistant Stage Manager Swings: Stephanie Armitage,
Caroline Labreche, Patrick St. John, Taylor Steward, Terra Warman
Production Assistants: Leyla DeMolina, Sarah Herdrich
Collaborating Musicians: Brian Olin and Isaiah Singer
Scenic Artists: Rachel Kenner, Zach Morris, Tom Pearson, Jennine Willett
Build Crew: Claire Bacon, Matt Gratz, Jimmy Norton, Bob Young
Maintenance Crew: Kasey Blanco, Rebekah Morin
Beverage Manager: Gabriela Gowdie


Isaiah Singer: electric bass, harmonica, air organ
Brian Olin: electric guitar
Tom Regouski: clarinet
Benjamin Magnuson: voice (Victrola), accordian, bass (Tea Table – gypsy music)
Sean Hagerty: violin, electric violin, mandolin, banjo, accordion, air organ, synths
Elizabeth Carena: vocals, vocal samples


Artistic Directors: Zach Morris, Tom Pearson, Jennine Willett
Associate Artistic Director: Marissa Nielsen-Pincus
Production Manager: Brittany Crowell
Business Manager: Edward Rice
Manager of Marketing & Communications: Joshua Dutton-Reaver
Box Office and Communications Associate: Joshua Gonzales


Then She Fell is made possible, in part, with support from Arts@Renaissance and St. Nicks Alliance; The Brooklyn Community Foundation; New York City Council Member Diana Reyna; Official Wine Sponsor, Macari Wines; Materials for the Arts/New York City Department of Cultural Affairs and Department of Sanitation; T. Edward Wines; Groundworks Inc.; Beverage Consultant Sarah Sutel, Mixologist Kathy Hubler (Wong), Wong, Chefs Megan Johnson and Leigh Friend (Casellula); New York Costumes; The [QuA2D] Art Mill Residency in Jeffersonville, NY provided by Daniel Castellanos & John Wenk; NYC Dance Response Fund, a program of Dance/NYC established by the Mertz Gilmore Foundation; Third Rail Projects' fiscal sponsor Fractured Atlas; and by Third Rail Projects, with support from individual and institutional donors, and volunteers. Third Rail Projects also extends its sincerest gratitude to Arts Brookfield for its significant support throughout the development of Then She Fell.

And thanks to our many Benefit Performance Attendees and Kickstarter Backers for making this performance possible. See the full list of backers at: thenshefell.com/support. Additional thanks: Arts@Renaissance Advisory Committee, St. Nicks Alliance’s facilities staff, Chris Henderson, Pastor Jonathan Priest, Pastor Jason Taber, and the Lutheran Church of St John the Evangelist, Fractured Atlas/Artful.ly, Carmen DeVito, Alice Marcus Krieg, and Groundworks Inc, Sarah Sutel, Kathy Hubler, Megan Johnson, Leigh Friend, Casellula, T. Edward Wines, Le Métier de Beauté, The New York Dance and Performance (Bessie) Awards Committee, Noise Andrews, Kris Bauman, Liam Barber, Anika Basu, Debra Beardsley, Lainie Berman, Carly Berrett Plagianakos, Kate Black, Lia Bonfilio, David Boudreau, Carly Bradt, Caroline Conoly, Genee Coreno, Christopher Cummings, Karl Custer, Jae Day, John Cruz, Monika Deeran, Lindsey Dietz-Merchant, Jared Douglas, Zhauna Franks, Aly Fox, Dana Gal, Dani Garcia, Jesse & Kathleen Green, Brighid Greene, Carolyn Hall, Elijah Heath, Caroline Hendrix, Christine Jordan, Marissa Katz, Katie Kavett, Roxanne Kidd, Erin Kim, Allison Kline, Frances Koncan, Ethan Kramer, Madison Krekel, Andrea Lepcio, Johnathan Lee, Melody Loveless, Katie Lupke, Benjamin Magnuson, Ella Mandel, Josh Matthews, Aldora Neal, John Nehlich, Haylee Nichele, Amy Nieporent, Alexander Norelli, Emily Ohlrich, Emily Petry, Gwendolyn Petry, Spencer Pizzani, Aimee Plauche, Andrew Rasmussen, Kristina Radke, Joshua Reaver, Tom Regouski, Edward Rice, Miguel Rivas, Christina Robson, Crimson Roe, Richard Rosado, Sophia Schrank, Jessy Smith, Tori Sparks, Nathan Stark, Chris Swader, Justin Swader, Roland Triska, Niko Tsocanos, Rambod Vale, Kristina Vnook, Lisa Wicks, Lauren Wong, and Sarah Wong.